Akademia Nauk Stosowanych w Nowym Sączu

Public university · vocational profile · Nowy Sącz · founded 1998 · ans-ns.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

2,905

Degree programmes

37

currently running

Taught in English

0

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Part-time studyPLN 4,800–6,800 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Health and welfare67123.1%
Social sciences, journalism and information48716.8%
Arts and humanities45115.5%
Education36812.7%
Engineering, manufacturing and construction31110.7%
Information and communication technologies2328.0%
Services2006.9%
Business, administration and law1856.4%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,992 · Long-cycle master's: 477 · Master's (2nd cycle): 436

Programmes (37)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Administracjafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo narodowefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Edukacja artystyczna w zakresie sztuk plastycznychfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomia i finansefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomika i finanse przedsiębiorstwfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Energetykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologia angielskafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologia angielska z przygotowaniem pedagogicznymfull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologia niemieckafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologia wschodniosłowiańskafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Graphic design i technologie wizualnefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Inżynieria produkcjifull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time · 12 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Lingwistyka dla biznesufull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Lingwistyka praktycznafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Mechatronikafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Mechatronikafull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Pedagogika specjalnafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Projektowanie zorientowane na użytkownika nowych mediów”full-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Public relations i reklamafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Transport i logistykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Wychowanie fizycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Wychowanie fizycznefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjifull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 35 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 849 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)23504PLN 1,424–7,860PLN 4,342
Long-cycle master's285PLN 5,040–5,779—
Master's (2nd cycle)10260PLN 2,716–8,359PLN 5,041

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
AdministracjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile · then called E-Administracja1250% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2075% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5560.62×0.74×4.9
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1369% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Ekonomia i finanseBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile · then called Ekonomia4271% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,3560.48×1.41×1.8
Ekonomia i finanseBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile · then called Ekonomia2596% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3300.76×0.35×0.7
Ekonomika i finanse przedsiębiorstwMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2496% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,7160.42×3.80×3.2
Ekonomika i finanse przedsiębiorstwMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2592% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2460.80×0.45×1.3
Filologia angielskaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3566% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,8460.27×1.90×5.4
Filologia angielskaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0450.55×0.53×3.7
Filologia niemieckaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1587% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,6600.76×1.19×3.9
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile4694% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7790.73×0.54×2.4
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile3491% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1700.44×1.71×8.0
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters · practical profile3497% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7260.81×1.21×2.2
Inżynieria produkcjiBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · then called Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcji1080% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Inżynieria produkcjiBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · then called Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcji19100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3610.97×0.11×0.2
Lingwistyka dla biznesuBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1861% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,3520.54×0.76×3.5
MechatronikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile1771% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,4920.81×0.57×11.3
MechatronikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile18100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8601.13×0.09×0.4
MechatronikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters · practical profile3697% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3910.88×1.30×1.5
PedagogikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile27100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5490.66×2.39×3.0
PedagogikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile13100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0410.72×0.62×1.3
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile3997% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0400.70×0.64×2.4
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile6994% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,9590.84×0.04×2.8
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile46100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,3591.24×0.00×0.5
Projektowanie zorientowane na użytkownika nowych mediów”Master's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile15100% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2820.55×6.34×6.4
Public relations i reklamaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2467% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,9590.41×1.16×3.6
Public relations i reklamaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0070.52×2.60×2.8
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2886% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,9260.59×1.17×2.5
Transport i logistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile2090% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7520.60×0.81×8.7
Transport i logistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile15100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,3420.67×1.28×2.3
Wychowanie fizyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2273% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,4240.35×0.74×5.7
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1471% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5680.49×1.47×1.9
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8660.81×2.03×0.0
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjiMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters · practical profile23100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0170.52×2.28×2.1
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjiMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters · practical profile17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,7221.00×0.77×0.1

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.