Akademia Sztuki Wojennej

Public university · Military · Warszawa · founded 1990 · wojsko-polskie.pl/aszwoj

Students, Dec 2024

2,587

Degree programmes

37

currently running

Taught in English

0

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 4,440 a year
Part-time studyPLN 4,600–4,800 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Services1,64763.7%
Business, administration and law74828.9%
Social sciences, journalism and information1606.2%
Individual interdisciplinary studies321.2%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,437 · Long-cycle master's: 343 · Master's (2nd cycle): 807

Programmes (37)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Administracjafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Administracjafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo chemiczne biologiczne radiologiczne i nuklearne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjnefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjne i cyberbezpieczeństwofull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjne i cyberbezpieczeństwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo międzynarodowe i dyplomacjafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo międzynarodowe i dyplomacjafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo narodowefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo narodowefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo narodowe i obrona powszechnafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo narodowe i obrona powszechnafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Dowodzeniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Historiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kryminologia—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Kryminologiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistyka w łańcuchach dostaw—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Lotnictwofull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,440foreigners, in Polish
Lotnictwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,440foreigners, in Polish
Obronnośćfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Obronnośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Obronność i bezpieczeństwo granic—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Obronność i przygotowania obronne społeczeństwafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Obronność i przygotowania obronne społeczeństwafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ochrona ludności i obrona cywilnafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ochrona Ludności i Obrona Cywilna - studia wspólnefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Prawofull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Prawo formacji umundurowanychfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Prawo formacji umundurowanychfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i dowodzeniefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i dowodzeniefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie kryzysowe i przygotowania obronne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 23 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 508 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)13327PLN 2,301–8,411PLN 4,747
Long-cycle master's114PLN 6,385—
Master's (2nd cycle)9167PLN 4,023–8,701PLN 7,982

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
AdministracjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1258% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjne i cyberbezpieczeństwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1392% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2160.73×0.00×2.8
Bezpieczeństwo informacyjne i cyberbezpieczeństwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters34100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9820.96×0.83×0.4
Bezpieczeństwo międzynarodowe i dyplomacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2756% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7470.50×0.17×1.7
Bezpieczeństwo międzynarodowe i dyplomacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters15100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0230.51×2.16×4.7
Bezpieczeństwo międzynarodowe i dyplomacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters2195% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,0640.90×0.21×1.5
Bezpieczeństwo narodoweBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters3974% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,3010.24×0.52×5.3
Bezpieczeństwo narodoweBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters2696% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4110.83×0.07×0.7
Bezpieczeństwo narodowe i obrona powszechnaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters1292% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,9430.68×2.05×5.7
Bezpieczeństwo narodowe i obrona powszechnaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,0710.91×0.00×1.0
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4480% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8750.33×0.29×3.5
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters2496% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,4740.74×0.40×1.0
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters23100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,6930.51×0.50×2.3
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters16100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8371.02×0.55×0.9
DowodzenieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2492% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,0460.63×0.90×5.8
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4676% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0650.44×0.00×3.9
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters2488% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8390.80×0.26×0.6
LogistykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters23100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4830.94×0.06×0.1
LotnictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1486% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5040.86×0.41×5.6
PrawoLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile14100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3850.70×0.00×2.8
Zarządzanie i dowodzenieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1771% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,9990.39×0.39×3.6
Zarządzanie i dowodzenieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters1794% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4020.80×0.08×0.3
Zarządzanie i dowodzenieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,7011.04×0.70×0.4

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.