Szkoła Główna Turystyki i Hotelarstwa Vistula

Private university · vocational profile · Warszawa · founded 1996 · vistulahospitality.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

802

Degree programmes

4

currently running

Taught in English

3

English-taught fee

PLN 11,552–13,692

a year

Fees

Szkoła Główna Turystyki i Hotelarstwa Vistula is a private university: the free-tuition rule for full-time study in Polish covers public universities, so it can charge for any programme. These are the fees it reports to the ministry.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 11,552–13,692 a year
Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 5,990 a year
Part-time studyPLN 5,500–7,700 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Services68585.4%
Health and welfare11714.6%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 581 · Master's (2nd cycle): 221

Taught in English (3)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 13,692foreign-language study
Turystyka i hotelarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported
Turystyka i rekreacjafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported

Other programmes (1)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Coaching stylu życiafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 11,552foreign-language study

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 7 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 186 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)5134PLN 3,238–6,081PLN 4,981
Master's (2nd cycle)252PLN 6,312—

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile1631% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9810.56×0.59×1.4
Turystyka i hotelarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English · practical profile3921% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Turystyka i hotelarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Polish · practical profile1392% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3120.76×0.22×0.3
Turystyka i rekreacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile4038% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2380.33×0.27×3.6
Turystyka i rekreacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English · practical profile3716% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Turystyka i rekreacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile2171% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,0810.70×0.00×0.0

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.