Uniwersytet Ekonomiczny w Katowicach

Public university · Katowice · founded 1936 · ue.katowice.pl

Students, Dec 2024

8,141

Degree programmes

58

currently running

Taught in English

5

English-taught fee

PLN 6,100–9,990

a year

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 6,100–9,990 a year
Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 10,000–11,000 a year
Part-time studyPLN 6,400–12,200 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Business, administration and law4,45954.8%
Social sciences, journalism and information2,85435.1%
Information and communication technologies82810.2%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 5,762 · Master's (2nd cycle): 2,379

Taught in English (5)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
E-commercefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)EnglishPLN 9,080foreign-language study
Finance and Accounting for Businessfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)EnglishPLN 6,100foreign-language study
Finance and Accounting for Businessfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)EnglishPLN 9,990foreign-language study
International Businessfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)EnglishPLN 8,816foreign-language study
International Businessfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)EnglishPLN 6,358foreign-language study

Other programmes (53)

Show all 53
ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Analityk finansowy 2.0full-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Analityk finansowy 2.0full-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Analityka gospodarczafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Analityka gospodarczafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo w Biznesiepart-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Finanse i ekonomia biznesupart-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 6,154foreign-language study
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i zarządzanie w ochronie zdrowiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i zarządzanie w ochronie zdrowiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse menedżerskiefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse menedżerskiefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Global Business Servicesfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka cyfrowafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka cyfrowafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,000foreigners, in Polish
Gospodarka i zarządzanie publicznefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka i zarządzanie publicznefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka miejska i nieruchomościfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka miejska i nieruchomościfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka przestrzenna i geoinformatykafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Gospodarka przestrzenna i geoinformatykafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Governance i bezpieczeństwo w zarządzaniu publicznym—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatyka i ekonometriafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Informatyka i ekonometriafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistyka w biznesiefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistyka w biznesiefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,000foreigners, in Polish
Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Prawo w zarządzaniufull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Prawo w zarządzaniufull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Przedsiębiorczość i finansefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Przedsiębiorczość i finansefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Rachunkowość i controllingfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Rachunkowość i controllingfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Rachunkowość i podatkipart-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Rewizja finansowafull-time, part-time · 5 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Sztuczna inteligencja i data sciencefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie publicznefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie publicznefull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie w turystycefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie w turystycefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 49 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 2,210 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)291,379PLN 2,438–9,332PLN 4,141
Master's (2nd cycle)20831PLN 4,561–10,511PLN 5,632

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

Show all 49 programme groups
ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Analityka gospodarczaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2475% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,7050.37×0.34×2.2
Analityka gospodarczaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,6320.67×0.96×2.0
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3661% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,3080.42×0.73×2.4
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2391% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,1330.52×1.87×3.7
EkonomiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters11169% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,7030.43×0.42×3.5
EkonomiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters3297% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7800.67×0.85×1.3
EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters1593% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,1850.52×1.21×1.4
Finance and Accounting for BusinessBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2162% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,9840.43×0.00×0.5
Finanse i ekonomia biznesuMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Rybnik branch · practical profile2296% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,6080.84×1.25×0.4
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters18575% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,8410.43×0.26×1.9
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Rybnik branch · practical profile4567% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5380.44×1.17×3.2
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters9487% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,6890.67×0.14×0.4
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Rybnik branch · practical profile25100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8150.68×0.97×0.2
Finanse i rachunkowośćMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters10890% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,9870.70×0.49×1.5
Finanse i rachunkowośćMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters129100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,9360.83×0.35×0.3
Finanse menedżerskieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters3580% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0000.43×0.43×4.7
Gospodarka cyfrowaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile4055% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5300.38×1.42×2.7
Gospodarka cyfrowaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2191% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7950.85×0.00×1.4
Gospodarka cyfrowaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters4098% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9900.51×3.51×3.4
Gospodarka cyfrowaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters31100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,0510.82×0.33×0.7
Gospodarka miejska i nieruchomościBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2467% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,8350.45×0.00×3.8
Gospodarka miejska i nieruchomościMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters1995% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,2220.57×1.17×2.6
Gospodarka przestrzenna i geoinformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · then called Gospodarka przestrzenna3070% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,4380.28×0.80×3.4
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile6974% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9900.53×1.45×2.4
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2391% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,3321.03×0.81×0.3
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,1350.87×3.01×2.4
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile4696% in ZUS recordsPLN 10,5111.18×0.36×0.3
Informatyka i ekonometriaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4370% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1410.62×2.13×2.5
Informatyka i ekonometriaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,0131.06×0.33×0.9
International BusinessBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters6670% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,8400.45×0.67×2.1
International BusinessMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters4361% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,5530.61×0.19×2.2
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters4894% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5020.48×0.44×6.4
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters5396% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,0600.76×0.64×1.2
LogistykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters1191% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3150.60×2.29×3.2
LogistykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters24100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,4480.88×0.25×0.3
Logistyka w biznesieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4154% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,3470.51×0.08×1.8
Logistyka w biznesieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters1788% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,0860.71×0.10×0.5
Logistyka w biznesieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters3995% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7800.59×1.40×2.7
Logistyka w biznesieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters41100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8250.83×0.13×0.2
Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczeBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4854% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8800.37×0.10×3.6
Przedsiębiorczość i finanseBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile5666% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0200.47×0.37×1.7
Przedsiębiorczość i finanseBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1593% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,2660.66×0.23×1.7
Przedsiębiorczość i finanseMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile28100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5610.52×1.51×3.8
Rachunkowość i podatkiBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1493% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7910.66×0.39×0.2
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters9874% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,6790.43×0.28×1.3
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters4596% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,5130.65×0.86×0.6
ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters7293% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3370.61×0.52×1.6
ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters91100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8260.83×0.90×0.7
Zarządzanie w turystyceBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · then called Gospodarka turystyczna2060% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7660.51×0.20×2.8

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.