Uniwersytet Ignatianum w Krakowie

Church university · Kraków · founded 1932 · ignatianum.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

3,082

Degree programmes

29

currently running

Taught in English

0

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Fees

Uniwersytet Ignatianum w Krakowie is a church university, which sets its own fee rules. These are the fees it reports to the ministry.

Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 8,400 a year
Part-time studyPLN 5,800–6,000 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Social sciences, journalism and information1,03033.4%
Education98331.9%
Business, administration and law53017.2%
Arts and humanities40513.1%
Services862.8%
Health and welfare481.6%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,252 · Long-cycle master's: 1,255 · Master's (2nd cycle): 575

Programmes (29)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Administracja i polityka publicznafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Administracja i polityka publicznafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Arteterapiafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Digital media-studia kulturowe— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologia angielskafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Filologia angielskafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filozofia— · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Filozofiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Filozofia— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Filozofiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kognitywistyka informatycznafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Kultura: dyskursy i zarządzaniefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Kulturoznawstwofull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logopediafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Nauki o politycefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Nauki o politycefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnafull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Praca socjalnafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Praca socjalnafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Praca socjalnafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Prawo i doradztwo w biznesiefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Psychologiafull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Turystyka przyszłościfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i nowe technologie w sferze publicznejfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzanie strategiczne w przedsiębiorstwach i instytucjach publicznychfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,400foreigners, in Polish

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 20 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 587 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)10266PLN 2,523–6,997PLN 3,994
Long-cycle master's4150PLN 5,296–7,991PLN 6,209
Master's (2nd cycle)6171PLN 4,158–6,100PLN 4,552

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Administracja i polityka publicznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2576% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,4780.53×0.73×3.4
Administracja i polityka publicznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters18100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,9970.79×0.51×0.5
Administracja i polityka publicznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters15100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,1210.62×1.89×1.3
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2463% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,6490.28×0.16×3.0
Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,2800.44×1.17×1.9
Filologia angielskaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile5175% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0860.46×0.00×2.7
Filologia angielskaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile3391% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1580.46×2.22×4.1
FilozofiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1471% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5200.34×0.10×4.5
Kultura: dyskursy i zarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · then called Kulturoznawstwo2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5520.52×3.68×3.1
KulturoznawstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1844% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters4556% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,5230.33×0.00×4.1
PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters1894% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7970.56×1.33×1.8
PedagogikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters34100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3550.57×1.15×2.4
PedagogikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters5798% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,1000.76×0.49×1.0
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters4596% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2650.66×0.25×2.0
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters25100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2090.81×0.49×2.0
PsychologiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters5791% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,2960.54×0.32×2.7
PsychologiaLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters2396% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9910.91×0.86×0.7
Turystyka przyszłościBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile · then called Turystyka i rekreacja1765% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2110.38×1.83×2.3
Zarządzanie i nowe technologie w sferze publicznejBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3664% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,9940.44×0.10×4.1

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.