Gdański Uniwersytet Medyczny

Public university · Medical · Gdańsk · founded 1945 · gumed.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

6,766

Degree programmes

32

currently running

Taught in English

5

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Students by field

Health and welfare6,46995.6%
Social sciences, journalism and information2023.0%
Engineering, manufacturing and construction951.4%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,260 · Long-cycle master's: 5,005 · Master's (2nd cycle): 501

Taught in English (5)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Farmacjafull-time, part-time · 11 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sEnglish, Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Sustainable Drug Discoveryfull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Englishnot reported

Other programmes (27)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Analityka medycznafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Badania klinicznefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Biotechnologiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Biotechnologiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologia—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Inżynieria mechaniczno-medycznafull-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Inżynieria mechaniczno-medycznafull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Położnictwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Położnictwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Przemysł farmaceutyczny i kosmetycznyfull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Psychologia zdrowiafull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ratownictwo medyczne—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Techniki dentystycznefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publiczne-zarządzanie w systemie zdrowiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie środowiskowefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie środowiskowe i bhpfull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 26 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 1,248 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)10316PLN 1,645–7,132PLN 3,565
Long-cycle master's8722PLN 3,841–9,428PLN 6,798
Master's (2nd cycle)8210PLN 4,448–11,779PLN 5,938

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Analityka medycznaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile2993% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8560.72×0.13×0.6
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2854% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,6450.33×0.70×2.8
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1878% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9100.50×0.00×0.6
DietetykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,4480.52×2.08×3.4
ElektroradiologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile5074% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,3610.45×0.27×3.6
FarmacjaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 11 semesters · Polish9797% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,4281.07×0.25×0.7
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile3895% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,8410.43×1.54×1.5
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · Polish28899% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,7680.86×0.86×2.9
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · English1638% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,5040.69×0.00×3.3
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters5798% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,7980.68×0.69×3.3
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters15100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,6220.76×0.20×3.7
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile9497% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,1320.79×0.15×3.1
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English · practical profile160% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile62100% in ZUS recordsPLN 10,3001.16×0.09×0.7
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile31100% in ZUS recordsPLN 11,7791.40×0.07×0.0
PołożnictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile4888% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2470.58×0.12×3.0
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile31100% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,2711.02×0.17×0.3
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile19100% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,6251.10×0.00×0.0
Przemysł farmaceutyczny i kosmetycznyMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,9380.60×0.36×2.1
Psychologia zdrowiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters3589% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3130.57×0.57×2.3
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1593% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5590.47×0.06×1.1
Techniki dentystyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1861% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2360.33×0.62×1.9
Zdrowie publiczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters10100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5710.50×0.91×1.1
Zdrowie publiczne-zarządzanie w systemie zdrowiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1883% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5650.43×0.03×1.5
Zdrowie środowiskoweBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1173% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Zdrowie środowiskowe i bhpMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters20100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8660.58×0.79×2.5

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.