Akademia Wychowania Fizycznego i Sportu im. Jędrzeja Śniadeckiego w Gdańsku

Public university · Gdańsk · founded 1969 · awf.gda.pl

Students, Dec 2024

2,797

Degree programmes

18

currently running

Taught in English

3

English-taught fee

PLN 11,502

a year

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 11,502 a year
Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 10,650–14,910 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Services1,44051.5%
Health and welfare66623.8%
Education62022.2%
Business, administration and law712.5%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 2,022 · Long-cycle master's: 343 · Master's (2nd cycle): 432

Taught in English (3)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Sportfull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 11,502foreign-language study
Sportfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 11,502foreign-language study
Zarządzanie w sporciefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (15)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Diagnostyka sportowafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Dietetyka w sporcie i rekreacjifull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 12,780foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 14,910foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Kosmetologiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 12,780foreigners, in Polish
Kosmetologiafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 12,780foreigners, in Polish
Sprawność fizyczna w służbach mundurowychfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 12,780foreigners, in Polish
Terapia zajęciowafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Trener personalny i fitnessfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Turystyka i hotelarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Turystyka i Rekreacjafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Wychowanie fizycznefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Wychowanie fizycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,650foreigners, in Polish
Wychowanie Fizyczne— · practical profileLong-cycle master's—not reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 10 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 401 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)5240PLN 2,318–4,454PLN 3,132
Long-cycle master's143PLN 3,580—
Master's (2nd cycle)4118PLN 3,177–6,345PLN 3,935

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Diagnostyka sportowaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1457% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters4388% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5800.42×1.04×2.3
KosmetologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1681% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,1320.35×2.22×5.0
SportBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile6571% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,3180.33×0.60×2.4
SportMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish · practical profile16100% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,1770.45×1.16×3.4
SportMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English · practical profile119% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Terapia zajęciowaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1681% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,4540.46×0.26×4.6
Turystyka i RekreacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile24100% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,9350.45×1.52×3.5
Wychowanie fizyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile12967% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5970.39×0.05×3.1
Wychowanie fizyczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile6797% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3450.76×0.78×2.6

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.