Staropolska Akademia Nauk Stosowanych w Kielcach

Private university · vocational profile · Kielce · founded 2001 · stsw.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

2,105

Degree programmes

23

currently running

Taught in English

0

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Students by field

Social sciences, journalism and information92744.0%
Education62129.5%
Services29113.8%
Business, administration and law1808.6%
Individual interdisciplinary studies512.4%
Health and welfare351.7%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,027 · Long-cycle master's: 804 · Master's (2nd cycle): 274

Programmes (23)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Bezpieczeństwo i zarządzanie kryzysami— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Bezpieczeństwo i zarządzanie kryzysamipart-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznepart-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznepart-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Ukrainiannot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Marketing i biznes elektronicznyfull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Praca socjalnafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Praca socjalnafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Hungarian, Polishnot reported
Psychologiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Psychologiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 14 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 491 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)7241PLN 4,808–7,270PLN 5,789
Long-cycle master's3114PLN 6,279–7,258PLN 6,356
Master's (2nd cycle)4136PLN 5,572–7,864PLN 5,801

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile45100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,2700.84×0.14×0.5
Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile7597% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8640.96×0.70×1.0
EkonomiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile8125% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,0630.73×0.39×0.7
EkonomiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile2296% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,8080.61×1.95×1.3
EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile2692% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8010.80×0.92×1.3
EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile1688% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,5720.81×0.00×0.1
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Bochnia branch · practical profile25100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8830.74×1.57×0.7
Finanse i rachunkowośćMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Bochnia branch · practical profile1995% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,1580.76×0.24×0.8
PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1788% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7890.79×0.15×0.3
PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile1283% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,8350.58×0.53×1.3
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · Myślenice branch · practical profile6996% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3560.77×0.27×0.6
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile2793% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2790.76×0.58×1.3
Praca socjalnaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Hungarian · Myślenice branch · practical profile390% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
PsychologiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile18100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,2581.53×0.62×0.3

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.