Szkoła Główna Handlowa w Warszawie
Public university · Warszawa · founded 1906 · sgh.waw.pl
Students, Dec 2024
9,772
Degree programmes
28
currently running
Taught in English
11
English-taught fee
PLN 18,400–25,466
a year
Fees
Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.
| Study in a foreign language (usually English) | PLN 18,400–25,466 a year |
| Foreigners studying full-time in Polish | PLN 16,224–19,372 a year |
| Part-time study | PLN 10,000–11,606 a year |
Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.
Students by field
| Business, administration and law | 6,070 | 62.1% |
| Social sciences, journalism and information | 2,187 | 22.4% |
| Individual interdisciplinary studies | 1,515 | 15.5% |
Bachelor's (1st cycle): 2,739 · Master's (2nd cycle): 5,518 · Not recorded: 1,515
Taught in English (11)
| Programme | Level | Language | English fee a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Analiza danych - big datafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish, English | PLN 19,398foreign-language study |
| Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 18,400foreign-language study |
| Ekonomiczna analiza prawafull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | English, Polish | not reported |
| Finance and Accountingfull-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | English | PLN 25,466foreign-language study |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)full-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish, English | PLN 19,504foreign-language study |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)full-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 19,784foreign-language study |
| International Businessfull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | English | PLN 19,472foreign-language study |
| Management, Entrepreneurship, Technology and Innovationfull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | English | PLN 19,792foreign-language study |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjnefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 19,650foreign-language study |
| Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczefull-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English | PLN 19,662foreign-language study |
| Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 19,828foreign-language study |
Other programmes (17)
| Programme | Level | Language | Fee a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| E-biznesfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,600foreigners, in Polish |
| Ekonomia stosowanafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,358foreigners, in Polish |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,948foreigners, in Polish |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 17,334foreigners, in Polish |
| HR biznes partnerfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,784foreigners, in Polish |
| International Master Program in Management Accounting— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Logistykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,572foreigners, in Polish |
| Menedżerskifull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,540foreigners, in Polish |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjnefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,784foreigners, in Polish |
| Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczefull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,784foreigners, in Polish |
| Podatkifull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 19,212foreigners, in Polish |
| Systemy transportowe— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 19,172foreigners, in Polish |
| Zarządzanie finansami przedsiębiorstwafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,690foreigners, in Polish |
| Zarządzanie projektamifull-time, part-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 18,572foreigners, in Polish |
| Zielona gospodarka— | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Zrównoważony biznes i finansefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 16,224foreigners, in Polish |
Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma
From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 37 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 3,003 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.
| Level | Groups | Graduates | Lowest and highest programme median | Middle programme |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's (1st cycle) | 11 | 969 | PLN 4,495–7,711 | PLN 6,031 |
| Master's (2nd cycle) | 26 | 2,034 | PLN 8,133–10,952 | PLN 9,237 |
Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.
| Programme | Graduates 2024 | Median pay a month, gross | Pay vs county | Unemployment vs county | Months to first job (whole period observed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Analiza danych - big dataMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish | 11998% in ZUS records | PLN 10,952 | 1.16× | 0.02× | 1.1 |
| Analiza danych - big dataMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English | 2138% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Analiza danych - big dataMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Polish | 14198% in ZUS records | PLN 10,831 | 1.19× | 0.15× | 0.7 |
| E-biznesMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 9398% in ZUS records | PLN 8,508 | 0.90× | 0.17× | 1.9 |
| E-biznesMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 16099% in ZUS records | PLN 9,237 | 0.99× | 0.35× | 0.8 |
| EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English | 3415% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish | 1979% in ZUS records | PLN 8,133 | 0.80× | 0.55× | 2.4 |
| Ekonomiczna analiza prawaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish | 1030% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Finance and AccountingMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 1242% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 20974% in ZUS records | PLN 6,031 | 0.65× | 0.06× | 2.1 |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters | 8786% in ZUS records | PLN 7,711 | 0.80× | 0.11× | 1.4 |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 25795% in ZUS records | PLN 8,958 | 1.02× | 0.10× | 1.3 |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 25499% in ZUS records | PLN 10,801 | 1.23× | 0.08× | 0.3 |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)Bachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish | 17772% in ZUS records | PLN 5,969 | 0.63× | 0.00× | 2.1 |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)Bachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English | 4657% in ZUS records | PLN 7,567 | 0.78× | 0.05× | 4.0 |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)Bachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish | 10684% in ZUS records | PLN 6,556 | 0.78× | 0.59× | 1.8 |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)Master's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish | 5795% in ZUS records | PLN 8,587 | 0.96× | 0.88× | 2.0 |
| Globalny biznes, finanse i zarządzanie (governance)Master's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English | 1242% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| HR biznes partnerMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 3397% in ZUS records | PLN 8,296 | 0.79× | 0.24× | 2.0 |
| HR biznes partnerMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 5598% in ZUS records | PLN 8,728 | 0.97× | 0.34× | 0.5 |
| International BusinessMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 4038% in ZUS records | PLN 8,741 | 0.94× | 0.00× | 2.7 |
| MenedżerskiMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 4898% in ZUS records | PLN 9,881 | 1.07× | 0.83× | 1.2 |
| MenedżerskiMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 12097% in ZUS records | PLN 9,823 | 1.12× | 0.46× | 0.7 |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish | 22177% in ZUS records | PLN 5,886 | 0.59× | 0.14× | 1.4 |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English | 1155% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish | 3992% in ZUS records | PLN 7,633 | 0.79× | 0.47× | 0.5 |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 52100% in ZUS records | PLN 10,367 | 1.12× | 0.00× | 0.8 |
| Metody ilościowe w ekonomii i systemy informacyjneMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 48100% in ZUS records | PLN 10,496 | 1.25× | 0.00× | 0.2 |
| Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczeBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 1457% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Międzynarodowe stosunki gospodarczeMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 2796% in ZUS records | PLN 8,771 | 0.97× | 1.07× | 3.0 |
| ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish | 3876% in ZUS records | PLN 4,495 | 0.44× | 0.00× | 3.7 |
| ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English | 2143% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 8383% in ZUS records | PLN 8,806 | 1.00× | 0.37× | 1.6 |
| ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 145100% in ZUS records | PLN 9,987 | 1.02× | 0.19× | 0.7 |
| Zarządzanie finansami przedsiębiorstwaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 5094% in ZUS records | PLN 10,765 | 1.10× | 0.22× | 0.8 |
| Zarządzanie finansami przedsiębiorstwaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 9597% in ZUS records | PLN 9,955 | 1.05× | 0.15× | 0.4 |
| Zarządzanie projektamiMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 4998% in ZUS records | PLN 8,932 | 0.90× | 0.23× | 2.1 |
The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.
Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.
ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.
Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.
Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.
Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.