Warszawski Uniwersytet Medyczny

Public university · Medical · Warszawa · founded 1949 · wum.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

10,074

Degree programmes

40

currently running

Taught in English

4

English-taught fee

PLN 61,808–84,319

a year

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 61,808–84,319 a year
Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 10,400–23,600 a year
Part-time studyPLN 4,050–44,775 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Health and welfare10,074100.0%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 2,249 · Long-cycle master's: 6,587 · Master's (2nd cycle): 1,238

Taught in English (4)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semestersLong-cycle master'sEnglish, PolishPLN 61,808foreign-language study
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sEnglish, PolishPLN 77,196foreign-language study
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolish, EnglishPLN 84,319foreign-language study

Other programmes (36)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Analityka medycznafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Analityka medyczna—Long-cycle master's—not reported
Audiofonologia z protetyką słuchufull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetyka—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Dietetyka—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 11,500foreigners, in Polish
Dietetykafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,500foreigners, in Polish
DUO OTM - Ocena Technologi Medycznychfull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Farmacjafull-time, part-time · 11 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Farmacja—Long-cycle master's—not reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Fizjoterapia—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Fizjoterapia—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Higiena stomatologicznafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logopedia ogólna i klinicznafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Logopedia ogólna i klinicznafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 12,500foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwo—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 23,600foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwo—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Położnictwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 13,000foreigners, in Polish
Położnictwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 22,500foreigners, in Polish
Położnictwo—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Położnictwo—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 23,400foreigners, in Polish
Ratownictwo medyczne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Ratownictwo Medycznefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Techniki dentystyczne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Techniki dentystycznefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Toksykologia z elementami kryminalistykifull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,400foreigners, in Polish
Zdrowie publicznefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 29 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 2,113 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)10590PLN 1,824–7,246PLN 4,211
Long-cycle master's91,022PLN 4,029–8,813PLN 7,030
Master's (2nd cycle)10501PLN 5,010–10,332PLN 7,385

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Analityka medycznaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile33100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,0300.78×0.00×2.3
Audiofonologia z protetyką słuchuBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1979% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,2110.39×0.00×2.1
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile6551% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2930.33×0.63×3.3
DietetykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile4093% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0940.51×0.48×2.3
DietetykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile4491% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,4090.71×0.49×0.5
ElektroradiologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2286% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8700.55×0.00×4.4
ElektroradiologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2685% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,3450.77×0.00×1.7
ElektroradiologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile22100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,6261.01×0.00×0.0
FarmacjaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 11 semesters · practical profile11396% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,8130.95×0.70×2.1
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile10385% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0290.41×0.52×2.9
Higiena stomatologicznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2167% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,8240.22×0.00×3.5
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · Polish47799% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,2860.81×0.80×3.5
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · English796% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · part-time · 12 semesters · Polish11099% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9290.81×0.58×2.9
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · Polish7094% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,7480.64×0.06×2.7
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · English1712% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters · Polish2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8960.72×0.16×2.6
Logopedia ogólna i klinicznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters3040% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,8640.26×0.00×5.3
Logopedia ogólna i klinicznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters3297% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,5770.54×0.11×1.8
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile23092% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,2460.74×0.16×3.0
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile14899% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,9561.13×0.06×0.6
PołożnictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile10578% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,9040.66×0.01×3.0
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile6694% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,4531.00×0.26×0.5
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile32100% in ZUS recordsPLN 10,3321.13×0.68×0.3
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3388% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,1360.60×0.52×2.1
Techniki dentystyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1464% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Zdrowie publiczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters5157% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8660.34×1.38×2.1
Zdrowie publiczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters3694% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0100.54×0.83×2.6
Zdrowie publiczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters5596% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,3850.95×0.63×0.8

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.