Uniwersytet DSW Ideis
Private university · Wrocław · founded 1997 · ideis.pl/wroclaw
Students, Dec 2024
11,680
Degree programmes
52
currently running
Taught in English
4
English-taught fee
PLN 9,000–14,500
a year
Student numbers include Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie (1,709) — merged into Uniwersytet DSW Ideis in 2025 according to the ministry's register, but counted separately by GUS at the end of 2024.
Fees
Uniwersytet DSW Ideis is a private university: the free-tuition rule for full-time study in Polish covers public universities, so it can charge for any programme. These are the fees it reports to the ministry.
| Study in a foreign language (usually English) | PLN 9,000–14,500 a year |
| Part-time study | PLN 6,550–9,350 a year |
Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.
Students by field
| Social sciences, journalism and information | 2,770 | 23.7% |
| Information and communication technologies | 2,458 | 21.0% |
| Business, administration and law | 2,418 | 20.7% |
| Education | 1,442 | 12.3% |
| Services | 986 | 8.4% |
| Arts and humanities | 984 | 8.4% |
| Health and welfare | 366 | 3.1% |
| Engineering, manufacturing and construction | 168 | 1.4% |
| Individual interdisciplinary studies | 88 | 0.8% |
Bachelor's (1st cycle): 7,475 · Long-cycle master's: 2,842 · Master's (2nd cycle): 1,363
Taught in English (4)
| Programme | Level | Language | English fee a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish, English | not reported |
| Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 14,500foreign-language study |
| Media kreatywne: game desing, animacja, efekty specjalnefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 11,000foreign-language study |
| Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | English, Polish | PLN 9,000foreign-language study |
Other programmes (48)
Show all 48
| Programme | Level | Language | Fee a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Administracjapart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Administracjapart-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Administracja i Biznes— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Administracja i Biznes— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Bezpieczeństwo narodowepart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzne— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrznefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Dietetykapart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Dietetyka i promocja zdrowiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| E-sport— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćpart-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters | Long-cycle master's | Polish | not reported |
| Fizjoterapia— · practical profile | Long-cycle master's | — | not reported |
| Geodezja i kartografiapart-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Human resources i coachingpart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Informatyka— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Informatyka stosowanafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Informatyka stosowanapart-time · 3 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Komunikacja wizerunkowapart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Komunikacja wizerunkowa— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Kosmetologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Logistykapart-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Logistykapart-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Marketing i sprzedażfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Marketing i sprzedażpart-time · 3 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Media design i marketing wizerunkowyfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 11,000foreign-language study |
| Media design i marketing wizerunkowypart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Media Kreatywne: projektowanie gier i animacjipart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogikafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogikapart-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnapart-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | Long-cycle master's | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnapart-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | Long-cycle master's | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolna [rozporządzenie]full-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Pedagogika specjalnapart-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | Long-cycle master's | Polish | not reported |
| Prawo i zarządzanie— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Psychologiafull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | Long-cycle master's | Polish | not reported |
| Psychologia cyfrowa— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Psychologia cyfrowa— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Psychologia w biznesiefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Resocjalizacjapart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Sport— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
| Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Zarządzaniepart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | not reported |
| Zarządzaniepart-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 12,000foreign-language study |
| Zarządzanie cyberberpieczeństwem— · practical profile | Master's (2nd cycle) | — | not reported |
| Zarządzanie cyberbezpieczeństwem— · practical profile | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | — | not reported |
Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma
From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 34 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 1,751 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.
| Level | Groups | Graduates | Lowest and highest programme median | Middle programme |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's (1st cycle) | 24 | 1,170 | PLN 1,644–8,661 | PLN 4,853 |
| Long-cycle master's | 3 | 213 | PLN 5,488–6,671 | PLN 5,922 |
| Master's (2nd cycle) | 7 | 368 | PLN 4,900–7,905 | PLN 6,993 |
Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.
| Programme | Graduates 2024 | Median pay a month, gross | Pay vs county | Unemployment vs county | Months to first job (whole period observed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AdministracjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 7897% in ZUS records | PLN 6,560 | 0.83× | 1.31× | 1.0 |
| AdministracjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 40100% in ZUS records | PLN 6,993 | 0.84× | 0.83× | 0.1 |
| Bezpieczeństwo narodoweMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 6497% in ZUS records | PLN 7,328 | 0.89× | 1.63× | 0.4 |
| Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 14100% in ZUS records | PLN 2,801 | 0.31× | 2.65× | 3.0 |
| Bezpieczeństwo wewnętrzneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 6592% in ZUS records | PLN 6,944 | 0.76× | 1.10× | 0.7 |
| Dietetyka i promocja zdrowiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 1958% in ZUS records | PLN 1,834 | 0.27× | 0.61× | 3.1 |
| Dietetyka i promocja zdrowiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 5491% in ZUS records | PLN 4,618 | 0.54× | 1.72× | 0.8 |
| Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile | 4567% in ZUS records | PLN 3,174 | 0.39× | 0.18× | 3.6 |
| Dziennikarstwo i komunikacja społecznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile | 2997% in ZUS records | PLN 4,800 | 0.52× | 0.33× | 3.9 |
| Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Kraków branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie, since merged | 3987% in ZUS records | PLN 5,853 | 0.74× | 0.13× | 1.1 |
| Geodezja i kartografiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | 4293% in ZUS records | PLN 5,715 | 0.74× | 0.26× | 2.1 |
| Human resources i coachingMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 3897% in ZUS records | PLN 5,778 | 0.73× | 0.91× | 1.9 |
| InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | 3485% in ZUS records | PLN 4,517 | 0.59× | 0.23× | 5.4 |
| InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile | 4698% in ZUS records | PLN 8,661 | 1.00× | 0.58× | 0.7 |
| Informatyka stosowanaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Kraków branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie, since merged | 6378% in ZUS records | PLN 4,853 | 0.60× | 2.10× | 7.3 |
| Informatyka stosowanaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · Kraków branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie, since merged | 19893% in ZUS records | PLN 7,641 | 0.93× | 0.44× | 2.1 |
| KosmetologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 2055% in ZUS records | PLN 1,644 | 0.19× | 2.62× | 4.5 |
| KosmetologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 4493% in ZUS records | PLN 4,141 | 0.47× | 0.78× | 1.9 |
| Media design i marketing wizerunkowyBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 2255% in ZUS records | PLN 3,662 | 0.35× | 0.83× | 2.7 |
| Media design i marketing wizerunkowyBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 4896% in ZUS records | PLN 5,160 | 0.66× | 0.32× | 2.5 |
| Media kreatywne: game desing, animacja, efekty specjalneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile | 7152% in ZUS records | PLN 2,904 | 0.33× | 2.00× | 4.9 |
| Media kreatywne: game desing, animacja, efekty specjalneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English · practical profile | 1540% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Media kreatywne: game desing, animacja, efekty specjalneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile | 5595% in ZUS records | PLN 5,093 | 0.57× | 1.36× | 1.4 |
| Media Kreatywne: projektowanie gier i animacjiMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 7493% in ZUS records | PLN 4,900 | 0.55× | 2.68× | 2.1 |
| PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 7293% in ZUS records | PLN 5,510 | 0.64× | 0.52× | 1.6 |
| PedagogikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters | 63100% in ZUS records | PLN 7,009 | 0.82× | 0.25× | 0.4 |
| Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | 78100% in ZUS records | PLN 6,671 | 0.77× | 0.48× | 0.5 |
| PsychologiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | 3997% in ZUS records | PLN 5,488 | 0.56× | 0.97× | 4.1 |
| PsychologiaLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters · practical profile | 9696% in ZUS records | PLN 5,922 | 0.66× | 1.28× | 0.9 |
| Psychologia w biznesieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile | 2090% in ZUS records | PLN 6,257 | 0.75× | 0.23× | 1.7 |
| ResocjalizacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 4698% in ZUS records | PLN 6,518 | 0.77× | 0.98× | 0.7 |
| ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Kraków branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie, since merged | 1275% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Kraków branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Ekonomii i Informatyki w Krakowie, since merged | 6586% in ZUS records | PLN 5,733 | 0.67× | 1.01× | 0.9 |
| ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile | 43100% in ZUS records | PLN 7,905 | 0.88× | 1.38× | 1.0 |
The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.
Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.
ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.
Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.
Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.
Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.