Kirchliche Pädagogische Hochschule Wien/Krems

University college of teacher education · Krems an der Donau · kphvie.ac.at

Degree programmes

6

With a selection or test

3

50% of programmes

Students

—

not published per institution

Fees

  • €363.36 or €726.72 a semester where tuition applies, plus the €26.20 student union fee

At public universities, students from the EU/EEA pay no tuition within the standard length of their programme plus a tolerance; beyond it they pay €363.36 a semester. Students from outside the EU/EEA generally pay €726.72 a semester. Everyone pays the student union (ÖH) fee.

Bachelor's (1)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Elementary EducationElementarpädagogik · Krems an der Donau6 sem.180 ECTSSelection procedure

Master's (1)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt Primarstufe · Krems an der Donau2 sem.60 ECTSnot stated

Teacher training, bachelor's (2)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Inclusive Education (Specialisation – Focus on disabilities)Inklusive Pädagogik (Spezialisierung - Fokus Beeinträchtigungen) · Baden, Krems an der Donau, Wien · joint programme: Universität Wien, Pädagogische Hochschule Niederösterreich, Pädagogische Hochschule Wien, Kirchliche Pädagogische Hochschule Wien/Krems8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt Primarstufe · Krems an der Donau—Selection procedure

Teacher training, master's (2)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools – Catholic or Protestant Religion (Extension of the age range)Lehramt Primarstufe - Katholische oder Evangelische Religion (Erweiterung des Altersbereichs) · Krems an der Donau3 sem.90 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools – Inclusive Education (Extension of the age range)Lehramt Primarstufe - Inklusive Pädagogik (Erweiterung des Altersbereichs) · Krems an der Donau3 sem.90 ECTSnot stated

Visas, living costs and how to apply in Austria are in our Austria study guide. The register doesn't record the language of instruction — check the programme's own page.

Sources: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research — the higher-education programme register (Hochschulen, Studiengänge) on data.gv.at, CC BY 4.0; student numbers from Statistik Austria, “Studierende an öffentlichen Universitäten nach Uni”, CC BY 4.0.