Akademia Bialska im. Jana Pawła II

Public university · vocational profile · Biała Podlaska · founded 2000 · akademiabialska.pl

Students, Dec 2024

1,908

Degree programmes

31

currently running

Taught in English

2

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 4,400 a year
Part-time studyPLN 4,000–6,000 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Health and welfare61232.1%
Services24212.7%
Business, administration and law24012.6%
Information and communication technologies21511.3%
Social sciences, journalism and information1568.2%
Engineering, manufacturing and construction1487.8%
Education1367.1%
Arts and humanities1216.3%
Agriculture, forestry, fisheries and veterinary382.0%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,413 · Long-cycle master's: 158 · Master's (2nd cycle): 337

Taught in English (2)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (29)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Architektura krajobrazufull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Bezpieczeństwo narodowefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Bezpieczeństwo narodowefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Budownictwofull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Dietetykafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Ekonomiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ekonomiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Filologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Filologia angielskafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Mechanika i budowa maszynfull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Pedagogikafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Pedagogikafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Położnictwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Rolnictwofull-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Rusycystykafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Socjologiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Trener Mentalnyfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Turystyka i rekreacjafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Turystyka i rekreacjafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzanie aktywnością i zdrowiemfull-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreigners, in Polish

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 18 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 427 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)12291PLN 2,028–6,628PLN 3,632
Long-cycle master's233PLN 3,683–5,148—
Master's (2nd cycle)4103PLN 4,306–9,687PLN 5,106

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Bezpieczeństwo narodoweBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3882% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8500.41×0.48×6.7
Bezpieczeństwo narodoweMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2685% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,3060.71×1.87×3.6
BudownictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0890.70×0.83×3.0
EkonomiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile1878% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,1060.60×0.81×2.7
FilologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2348% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,6320.41×0.73×1.3
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2871% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,1080.36×0.91×3.6
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile1995% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,6830.56×0.88×3.1
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish · practical profile2348% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,0280.53×0.28×7.8
PedagogikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1663% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,3560.33×0.95×3.0
Pedagogika przedszkolna i wczesnoszkolnaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile1486% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,1480.62×0.34×1.2
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish · practical profile5598% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,6280.93×0.00×2.1
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile3797% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,6871.37×0.04×0.3
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2479% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3250.82×0.11×3.2
SocjologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1567% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1450.43×0.25×4.1
Turystyka i rekreacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1429% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Turystyka i rekreacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2236% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3171% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,7540.43×0.56×2.1
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1385% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,9640.87×0.83×1.6

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.