Uniwersytet Medyczny w Lublinie

Public university · Medical · Lublin · founded 1950 · umlub.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

6,924

Degree programmes

32

currently running

Taught in English

5

English-taught fee

PLN 13,000

a year

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 13,000 a year
Part-time studyPLN 51,000 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Health and welfare6,68696.6%
Services1542.2%
Social sciences, journalism and information841.2%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,398 · Long-cycle master's: 5,010 · Master's (2nd cycle): 516

Taught in English (5)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Kierunek lekarskipart-time · 12 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sEnglishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semestersLong-cycle master'sEnglish, PolishPLN 13,000foreign-language study
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (27)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Analityka medycznafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Biomedycynafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Biomedycynafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Dietetykafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologiafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Elektroradiologiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Farmacjafull-time · 11 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Higiena stomatologicznafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kosmetologiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kosmetologiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Pielęgniarstwo— · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Położnictwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Położnictwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Położnictwo— · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Produkty farmaceutyczne i kosmetyczne - nauka i przemysłfull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Psychologiafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Techniki dentystycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Terapia zajęciowafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie w ochronie zdrowiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publiczne—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 23 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 1,473 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)9390PLN 738–7,916PLN 3,700
Long-cycle master's8861PLN 5,710–8,244PLN 6,896
Master's (2nd cycle)6222PLN 2,012–8,711PLN 4,896

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Analityka medycznaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile35100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,6750.83×0.76×1.5
BiomedycynaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1631% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
BiomedycynaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters13100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,8960.58×2.25×3.0
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3757% in ZUS recordsPLN 7380.20×0.00×1.6
DietetykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters2596% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8260.37×2.87×3.1
ElektroradiologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2361% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,7000.49×0.00×5.2
ElektroradiologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile2090% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,7380.90×2.12×3.2
FarmacjaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 11 semesters122100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,2441.03×0.22×0.6
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile4598% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,7100.61×0.55×3.3
Higiena stomatologicznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1377% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1250.47×0.81×5.9
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · Polish355100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,0980.97×0.86×2.7
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · part-time · 12 semesters · English1391% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · part-time · 12 semesters · practical profile176% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · Polish108100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8960.77×1.07×2.8
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · part-time · 10 semesters · English403% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
KosmetologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters3070% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,2660.54×0.44×0.7
KosmetologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters2090% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,0120.24×1.21×3.9
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile14295% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,5140.74×0.30×4.2
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters8499% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,7111.11×0.24×0.9
PołożnictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile7271% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,2940.62×0.10×2.4
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters60100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,3150.84×0.52×0.6
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile3394% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9160.83×0.76×3.2
Techniki dentystyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2458% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,7060.36×0.82×4.4

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.