Akademia Sztuk Pięknych w Gdańsku
Public university · Arts · Gdańsk · founded 1945 · asp.gda.pl
Students, Dec 2024
865
Degree programmes
14
currently running
Taught in English
0
English-taught fee
—
not reported
Fees
Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.
| Foreigners studying full-time in Polish | PLN 27,000 a year |
| Part-time study | PLN 9,240 a year |
Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.
Students by field
| Arts and humanities | 865 | 100.0% |
Bachelor's (1st cycle): 340 · Long-cycle master's: 277 · Master's (2nd cycle): 248
Programmes (14)
| Programme | Level | Language | Fee a year |
|---|---|---|---|
| Architektura przestrzeni kulturowychfull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Architektura przestrzeni kulturowychfull-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Architektura wnętrzfull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Fotografiafull-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Grafikafull-time, part-time · 5 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Grafikafull-time · 10 semesters | Long-cycle master's | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Grafikafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Intermediafull-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Intermediafull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Malarstwofull-time · 10 semesters | Long-cycle master's | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Rzeźbafull-time · 10 semesters | Long-cycle master's | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Wzornictwofull-time · 6 semesters | Bachelor's (1st cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
| Wzornictwofull-time · 4 semesters | Master's (2nd cycle) | Polish | PLN 27,000foreigners, in Polish |
Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma
From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 12 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 225 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.
| Level | Groups | Graduates | Lowest and highest programme median | Middle programme |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bachelor's (1st cycle) | 5 | 110 | PLN 1,543–3,947 | PLN 2,472 |
| Long-cycle master's | 2 | 37 | PLN 1,589–3,909 | — |
| Master's (2nd cycle) | 5 | 78 | PLN 4,270–6,826 | PLN 4,436 |
Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.
| Programme | Graduates 2024 | Median pay a month, gross | Pay vs county | Unemployment vs county | Months to first job (whole period observed) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Architektura przestrzeni kulturowychMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 1090% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 2148% in ZUS records | PLN 1,543 | 0.20× | 0.00× | 6.6 |
| Architektura wnętrzMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 15100% in ZUS records | PLN 4,639 | 0.49× | 0.54× | 4.3 |
| GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 3152% in ZUS records | PLN 2,472 | 0.32× | 0.82× | 3.6 |
| GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters | 2195% in ZUS records | PLN 3,947 | 0.48× | 2.02× | 2.3 |
| GrafikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 2488% in ZUS records | PLN 4,270 | 0.45× | 3.59× | 4.8 |
| GrafikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 5 semesters | 16100% in ZUS records | PLN 6,826 | 0.73× | 3.87× | 2.9 |
| IntermediaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 1080% in ZUS records | fewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported | |||
| MalarstwoLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters | 2785% in ZUS records | PLN 3,909 | 0.37× | 1.50× | 2.5 |
| RzeźbaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters | 10100% in ZUS records | PLN 1,589 | 0.22× | 3.18× | 5.9 |
| WzornictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters | 2756% in ZUS records | PLN 3,715 | 0.50× | 0.62× | 2.3 |
| WzornictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters | 13100% in ZUS records | PLN 4,436 | 0.45× | 2.11× | 5.3 |
The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.
Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.
ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.
Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.
Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.
Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.