Politechnika Morska w Szczecinie

Public university · Maritime · Szczecin · founded 1947 · pm.szczecin.pl

Students, Dec 2024

2,880

Degree programmes

26

currently running

Taught in English

2

English-taught fee

PLN 3,000–4,800

a year

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 3,000–4,800 a year
Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 8,000–17,200 a year
Part-time studyPLN 4,100–7,800 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Engineering, manufacturing and construction1,14939.9%
Services85329.6%
Business, administration and law48917.0%
Information and communication technologies38913.5%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 2,656 · Master's (2nd cycle): 224

Taught in English (2)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Mechanika i budowa maszynfull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 4,400foreign-language study
Nawigacjafull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 4,400foreign-language study

Other programmes (24)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Automatyka i robotykafull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,600foreigners, in Polish
Geodezja i kartografiafull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 15,200foreigners, in Polish
Geoinformatykafull-time, part-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 12,800foreigners, in Polish
Hydrografiafull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 13,600foreigners, in Polish
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 8,000foreigners, in Polish
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,800foreigners, in Polish
Inżynieria Modelowania Przestrzennegofull-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,800foreigners, in Polish
Inżynieria Przemysłowa i Morskie Elektrownie Wiatrowefull-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,000foreigners, in Polish
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 9,000foreigners, in Polish
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,000foreigners, in Polish
Mechanika i budowa maszynfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,800foreign-language study
Mechatronikafull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreign-language study
Mechatronikapart-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Nawigacjapart-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 4,400foreign-language study
Oceanotechnikafull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 13,200foreigners, in Polish
Oceanotechnika - budowa jachtów i okrętówfull-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 11,400foreigners, in Polish
Teleinformatykafull-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 10,200foreigners, in Polish
Transportfull-time, part-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 3,000foreign-language study
Transportfull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,000foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzaniefull-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,200foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjifull-time, part-time · 7 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 9,000foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjifull-time, part-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 9,000foreigners, in Polish
Zarządzanie w biznesie—Bachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Żegluga śródlądowafull-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 16,800foreigners, in Polish

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 13 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 306 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)13306PLN 1,442–8,857PLN 4,586

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Geodezja i kartografiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters20100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,4460.59×0.50×3.1
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters2488% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8670.76×2.20×2.5
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters5682% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,6880.54×1.20×6.5
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters2696% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8690.86×0.08×0.8
Mechanika i budowa maszynBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 8 semesters · Polish · practical profile3087% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,8570.85×1.77×4.2
Mechanika i budowa maszynBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Polish · practical profile1283% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,4140.77×1.09×1.0
MechatronikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 8 semesters · practical profile1173% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
NawigacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 8 semesters · Polish · practical profile5184% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,4230.41×1.25×5.1
NawigacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 8 semesters · English · practical profile1828% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
NawigacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Polish · practical profile1979% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,4420.36×0.00×1.1
TransportBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters16100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5860.54×1.61×4.0
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,4430.53×0.20×7.0
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjiBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1160.57×0.48×5.6

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.