Uniwersytet Artystyczny im. Magdaleny Abakanowicz w Poznaniu

Public university · Arts · Poznań · founded 1919 · uap.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

1,395

Degree programmes

54

currently running

Taught in English

4

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Students by field

Arts and humanities1,20186.1%
Engineering, manufacturing and construction1259.0%
Education694.9%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 709 · Long-cycle master's: 351 · Master's (2nd cycle): 335

Taught in English (4)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Creative Designfull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Englishnot reported
Fine Artsfull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Englishnot reported
Malarstwofull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Malarstwofull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported

Other programmes (50)

Show all 50
ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Animacjafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Animacjafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architekturafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Architekturafull-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura wnętrz— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura wnętrz—Long-cycle master's—not reported
Creative Design—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Design krajobrazufull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Design krajobrazufull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Film eksperymentalnyfull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Film eksperymentalnyfull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Fine Arts—Master's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Fotografiafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Fotografiafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Fotografiafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafikafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafikafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafikafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Grafikafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafika artystycznafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Grafika Artystycznapart-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafika Artystycznapart-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafika projektowafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Grafika Projektowapart-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafika Projektowapart-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Intermediafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Intermediafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kuratorstwo i teorie sztukifull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Kuratorstwo i teorie sztukifull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Malarstwo— · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Malarstwofull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Malarstwo— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Modelowanie i Technologie 3D—Long-cycle master's—not reported
Obraz i działania interdyscyplinarnefull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Projektowanie interdyscyplinarnefull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Projektowanie meblafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Projektowanie meblafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Projektowanie scenografiifull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Projektowanie ubiorufull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Rysunekfull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Rzeźbafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Scenografiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Scenografiafull-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Scenografiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Sztuki wizualne i edukacja kulturowafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Sztuki wizualne i edukacja kulturowafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Wzornictwofull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Wzornictwofull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 17 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 269 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)11165PLN 1,780–5,993PLN 2,708
Long-cycle master's129PLN 2,810—
Master's (2nd cycle)575PLN 2,814–5,858PLN 4,194

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
ArchitekturaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 8 semesters · practical profile1553% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1471% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,7800.22×0.27×0.8
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters1872% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,9930.87×0.59×5.0
Architektura wnętrzMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters14100% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8140.44×1.00×6.1
Architektura wnętrzMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters10100% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0230.59×1.28×2.8
Design krajobrazuBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters120% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
FotografiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1275% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
FotografiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters1090% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
FotografiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1940.47×5.75×0.6
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters3468% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,1180.35×0.11×4.3
GrafikaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters2986% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8100.37×1.04×4.6
GrafikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters2492% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,8580.62×0.46×1.7
IntermediaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1182% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Kuratorstwo i teorie sztukiBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1080% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
MalarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish1090% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ScenografiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1040% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
WzornictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1963% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,7080.29×0.50×4.3

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.