Uniwersytet Medyczny im. Karola Marcinkowskiego w Poznaniu

Public university · Medical · Poznań · founded 1920 · ump.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

7,290

Degree programmes

46

currently running

Taught in English

5

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Fees

Full-time study in Polish at a public university is free for Polish citizens and, on the same terms, for citizens of the EU/EEA. The fees shown are what universities charge otherwise: for study in a foreign language (usually English), for foreigners studying full-time in Polish without that entitlement, and for part-time study.

Foreigners studying full-time in PolishPLN 47,000–48,669 a year
Part-time studyPLN 3,000–50,000 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Health and welfare7,02596.4%
Services2062.8%
Education590.8%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 1,322 · Long-cycle master's: 5,250 · Master's (2nd cycle): 718

Taught in English (5)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Farmacjafull-time, part-time · 11 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarskifull-time, part-time · 12 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyfull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (41)

Show all 41
ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Analityka kryminalistyczna i sądowafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Analityka kryminalistyczna i sądowapart-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,000foreigners, in Polish
Analityka medycznafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 47,002foreigners, in Polish
Biotechnologiafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Biotechnologia medycznafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Biotechnologia medycznafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Dietetykafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Dietetykafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Elektroradiologiafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Elektroradiologiafull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Elektroradiologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Elektroradiologiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Farmacjafull-time, part-time · 12 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time, part-time · 10 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Fizjoterapiafull-time · 10 semesters · practical profileLong-cycle master'sPolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Inżynieria farmaceutycznafull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Inżynieria farmaceutycznafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kosmetologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Kosmetologiapart-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Kosmetologiafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kosmetologiapart-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Neurobiologiafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Optometriafull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Optometriafull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwofull-time, part-time · 5 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Pielęgniarstwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Położnictwofull-time, part-time · 5 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Położnictwofull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,000foreigners, in Polish
Położnictwofull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Protetyka słuchufull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Protetyka słuchufull-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Ratownictwo medycznefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Techniki dentystycznefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Techniki dentystycznefull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Terapia zajęciowafull-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Terapia zajęciowafull-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznefull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish
Zdrowie publicznefull-time, part-time · 4 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)PolishPLN 47,008foreigners, in Polish

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 33 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 1,667 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)11353PLN 2,250–6,279PLN 2,801
Long-cycle master's8895PLN 4,550–8,470PLN 6,816
Master's (2nd cycle)14419PLN 3,058–11,113PLN 6,395

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Analityka medycznaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · practical profile34100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8160.87×0.05×1.3
Biotechnologia medycznaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1850% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Biotechnologia medycznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters1794% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9520.49×0.77×3.4
DietetykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2357% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8710.31×0.58×9.0
DietetykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters5198% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,5700.44×2.00×3.2
ElektroradiologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters2236% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ElektroradiologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,5160.81×0.00×1.6
ElektroradiologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters31100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,8451.04×0.07×0.3
FarmacjaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 11 semesters · Polish116100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4701.00×0.47×1.1
FarmacjaLong-cycle master's · part-time · 11 semesters · Polish17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4150.90×0.00×0.0
FizjoterapiaLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters7787% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5500.47×1.31×3.0
Inżynieria farmaceutycznaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters2592% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,0660.57×2.82×2.9
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · Polish37398% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8110.90×1.20×2.7
Kierunek lekarskiLong-cycle master's · full-time · 12 semesters · English15412% in ZUS records——0.00×—
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · Polish8695% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,7240.78×0.23×2.6
Kierunek lekarsko-dentystycznyLong-cycle master's · full-time · 10 semesters · English380% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
KosmetologiaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters3263% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,2500.44×0.10×3.4
KosmetologiaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters3087% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,0580.36×1.52×2.2
OptometriaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1963% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,8010.30×0.00×1.8
OptometriaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters20100% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,1140.68×0.20×1.5
PielęgniarstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile9571% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,5200.38×0.04×1.3
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters8898% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,6951.01×0.09×1.5
PielęgniarstwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 11,1131.29×0.00×1.7
PołożnictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile7781% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,2790.63×0.04×4.4
PołożnictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters7197% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,3031.02×0.39×0.8
Protetyka słuchuMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters19100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5890.59×0.71×2.1
Ratownictwo medyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile2677% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,2670.57×0.11×2.4
Techniki dentystyczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1567% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,6350.32×0.25×4.3
Terapia zajęciowaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1173% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Terapia zajęciowaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · practical profile11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,6481.01×0.00×0.0
Zdrowie publiczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters1573% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0260.49×0.00×1.3
Zdrowie publiczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters1782% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,3950.76×0.49×2.9
Zdrowie publiczneMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters11100% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,5681.15×0.00×0.6

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.