Pädagogische Hochschule Niederösterreich

University college of teacher education · Baden · ph-noe.ac.at

Degree programmes

9

With a selection or test

4

44% of programmes

Students

—

not published per institution

Fees

  • €363.36 or €726.72 a semester where tuition applies, plus the €26.20 student union fee
  • Set by the institution — see its website

At public universities, students from the EU/EEA pay no tuition within the standard length of their programme plus a tolerance; beyond it they pay €363.36 a semester. Students from outside the EU/EEA generally pay €726.72 a semester. Everyone pays the student union (ÖH) fee.

Bachelor's (1)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Elementary Education: Inclusion and LeadershipElementarbildung: Inklusion und Leadership · Baden · part-time / for working students6 sem.180 ECTSConditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzung ist die Ausbildung zum Kindergartenpädagogen/ zur Kindergartenpädagogin sowie die allgemeine Universitätsreife

Teacher training, bachelor's (5)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Dual Vocational Education and Education in Technical TradesDuale Berufsausbildung sowie Technik und Gewerbe · Baden, Wien · part-time / for working students · joint programme: Pädagogische Hochschule Niederösterreich, Pädagogische Hochschule Wien8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure
Dual Vocational Education and Training and Education in Technical TradesDuale Berufsausbildung sowie Technik und Gewerbe · Baden8 sem.240 ECTSEntrance or aptitude test
Inclusive Education (Specialisation – Focus on disabilities)Inklusive Pädagogik (Spezialisierung - Fokus Beeinträchtigungen) · Baden, Krems an der Donau, Wien · joint programme: Universität Wien, Pädagogische Hochschule Niederösterreich, Pädagogische Hochschule Wien, Kirchliche Pädagogische Hochschule Wien/Krems8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure
Subject-Specific Studies – Complementary StudiesFacheinschlägige Studien - Ergänzende Studien · Baden · part-time / for working students4 sem.240 ECTSConditions applyVoraussetzungen sind ein facheinschlägiges Studium im Ausmaß von 240 ECTS, facheinschlägige Berufspraxis von mindestens drei Jahren sowie ein aktives Dienstverhältnis an einer Schule.
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt Primarstufe (Volksschule) · Baden6 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure

Teacher training, master's (3)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt Primarstufe · Baden · also part-time2 sem.60 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools – Inclusive Education – Special Educational NeedsLehramt Primarstufe - Inklusive Pädagogik - Erhöhter Förderbedarf · Baden3 sem.90 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools – Inclusive Education (Extension of the age range)Lehramt Primarstufe - Inklusive Pädagogik (Erweiterung des Altersbereichs) · Baden · part-time / for working students3 sem.90 ECTSnot stated

Visas, living costs and how to apply in Austria are in our Austria study guide. The register doesn't record the language of instruction — check the programme's own page.

Sources: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research — the higher-education programme register (Hochschulen, Studiengänge) on data.gv.at, CC BY 4.0; student numbers from Statistik Austria, “Studierende an öffentlichen Universitäten nach Uni”, CC BY 4.0.