Universität für Weiterbildung Krems
Public university · Krems an der Donau · donau-uni.ac.at
Degree programmes
14
With a selection or test
1
7% of programmes
Students, WS 2025/26
6,440
Fees
- €363.36 or €726.72 a semester where tuition applies, plus the €26.20 student union fee
At public universities, students from the EU/EEA pay no tuition within the standard length of their programme plus a tolerance; beyond it they pay €363.36 a semester. Students from outside the EU/EEA generally pay €726.72 a semester. Everyone pays the student union (ÖH) fee.
Bachelor's (5)
| Programme | Length | Admission |
|---|---|---|
| Angewandte BeratungswissenschaftenKrems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
| BauprozessmanagementKrems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 6 sem.180 ECTS | Conditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzung: Berufliche Qualifikation oder Berufserfahrung |
| Digital TransformationDigitale Transformation · Krems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
| Digitisation EducationDigitalisierungspädagogik · Krems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
| Lean Operations ManagementKrems an der Donau | 6 sem.180 ECTS | Conditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzungen: einschlägige berufliche Qualifikation oder mehrjährige einschlägige Berufserfahrung (allgemeine Universitätsreife nicht zwingend erforderlich) |
Master's (4)
| Programme | Length | Admission |
|---|---|---|
| Counter-Terrorism, Countering Violent Extremism (CVE) and IntelligenceCounter-Terrorism, Prevention of Violent Extremism (CVE) and Intelligence · Krems an der Donau | 6 sem.120 ECTS | not stated |
| PsychotherapyPsychotherapie · Krems an der Donau | 4 sem.120 ECTS | Selection procedure |
| Real EstateKrems an der Donau | 4 sem.120 ECTS | Conditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzung: Bachelorstudium und Berufserfahrung |
| Real Estate and Facility ManagementImmobilien und Facility Management · Krems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 4 sem.120 ECTS | Conditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzung: Bachelorstudium und Berufserfahrung |
Doctorate / PhD (5)
| Programme | Length | Admission |
|---|---|---|
| Applied Evidence Synthesis in Health ResearchKrems an der Donau | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
| Migration StudiesKrems an der Donau | 6 sem.180 ECTS | No entrance test |
| PhD Interdisciplinary Studies of Continuing Education and Lifelong LearningPhD Interdisziplinäre Studien der Weiterbildung und des lebensbegleitenden Lernens · Krems an der Donau · part-time / for working students | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
| Regenerative MedicineRegenerative Medizin · Krems an der Donau | 6 sem.180 ECTS | No entrance test |
| Technology, Innovation and Cohesive SocietiesTechnology, Innovation an Cohesive Societies · Krems an der Donau | 6 sem.180 ECTS | No entrance test |
Students by winter semester
People enrolled, from Statistik Austria — the same count as the citizenship table below.
| 2016/17 | 2017/18 | 2018/19 | 2019/20 | 2020/21 | 2021/22 | 2022/23 | 2023/24 | 2024/25 | 2025/26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 8,849 | 8,698 | 8,272 | 7,796 | 7,800 | 7,477 | 7,521 | 8,103 | 7,406 | 6,440 |
Students by citizenship, WS 2025/26
People enrolled on 28 February 2026, the ministry's count date for the semester.
Austria
4,886
75.9% of 6,440 students
Other EU countries
1,158
18.0% of 6,440 students
Non-EU countries
396
6.1% of 6,440 students
44 are on a degree programme and 6,396 on university courses, preparatory courses or single lectures. 764 were admitted by this university for the first time this semester.
Most students here are on continuing-education courses, which the degree-study and graduation figures below do not cover.
By citizenship, in the ministry's three groups: Austria, other EU countries, and all other countries. The source does not say where citizens of Switzerland and the non-EU EEA countries are counted. This is not a count of international or exchange students: citizenship says nothing about where someone lived or went to school. Nor is it the fee split, which follows its own rules.
| Winter semester | Austria | Other EU countries | Non-EU countries | Non-Austrian citizens |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014/15 | 6,146 | 2,057 | 431 | 28.8% |
| 2015/16 | 6,182 | 2,015 | 447 | 28.5% |
| 2016/17 | 6,350 | 2,067 | 432 | 28.2% |
| 2017/18 | 6,342 | 1,945 | 411 | 27.1% |
| 2018/19 | 6,159 | 1,734 | 379 | 25.5% |
| 2019/20 | 5,790 | 1,625 | 381 | 25.7% |
| 2020/21 | 5,878 | 1,592 | 330 | 24.6% |
| 2021/22 | 5,653 | 1,494 | 330 | 24.4% |
| 2022/23 | 5,646 | 1,497 | 378 | 24.9% |
| 2023/24 | 6,028 | 1,620 | 455 | 25.6% |
| 2024/25 | 5,564 | 1,417 | 425 | 24.9% |
| 2025/26 | 4,886 | 1,158 | 396 | 24.1% |
Degree studies, WS 2025/26
44 degree studies, 7 of them begun this semester — a different count from the 6,440 students above.
A study is one enrolment in one degree programme, not a person. Someone enrolled in two programmes counts twice, while a programme run jointly with another institution — including teacher-training subjects shared with teacher-education colleges — is divided between the partners by an agreed key. So a university can have more studies than students or fewer, and the two counts should not be compared or added. Only degree studies (bachelor's, diploma, master's, doctorate) are counted; continuing-education university courses are not. “Begun” means studies in their first semester — a student who switches programme or adds a second one begins a study without being new to the university.
| Degree type | Studies | Share | Begun |
|---|---|---|---|
| Doctorate | 44 | 100.0% | 7 |
Studies by the student's citizenship: Austria 14 · Other EU countries 14 · Non-EU countries 16. Figures are rounded, so parts may differ from the total by one or two.
| Winter semester | 2014/15 | 2015/16 | 2016/17 | 2017/18 | 2018/19 | 2019/20 | 2020/21 | 2021/22 | 2022/23 | 2023/24 | 2024/25 | 2025/26 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Degree studies | 0 | 0 | 9 | 15 | 17 | 19 | 17 | 17 | 22 | 30 | 37 | 44 |
| Begun | 0 | 0 | 5 | 2 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 8 | 11 | 7 |
Degrees completed, 2024/25
3 degree studies were completed in the 2024/25 study year: Doctorate 3. By the graduate's citizenship: Austria 3 · Other EU countries 0 · Non-EU countries 0.
Completed degree studies in the study year, final figures. These are degrees finished, not people, and a jointly run programme is divided between the partner institutions in the same way as enrolments.
| 2014/15 | 2015/16 | 2016/17 | 2017/18 | 2018/19 | 2019/20 | 2020/21 | 2021/22 | 2022/23 | 2023/24 | 2024/25 |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 5 | 3 | 1 | 2 | 5 | 3 |
Visas, living costs and how to apply in Austria are in our Austria study guide. The register doesn't record the language of instruction — check the programme's own page.
Sources: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research — the higher-education programme register (Hochschulen, Studiengänge) on data.gv.at, CC BY 4.0; student numbers from Statistik Austria, “Studierende an öffentlichen Universitäten nach Uni”, CC BY 4.0.
Citizenship, degree-type, field and graduation figures: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research (BMFWF) — “Studierende öffentliche Universitäten”, “ordentliche Studien und begonnene Studien öffentliche Universitäten” and “ordentliche Studienabschlüsse öffentliche Universitäten”, CC BY 4.0 (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0), datasource: data.gv.at. Changes: summed across sex and field, rounded to whole numbers, shares calculated and field names given in English by CollegeMatcher.