Akademia Techniczno-Artystyczna Nauk Stosowanych w Warszawie

Private university · vocational profile · Warszawa · founded 1995 · akademiaTa.pl

Students, Dec 2024

4,473

Degree programmes

29

currently running

Taught in English

10

English-taught fee

PLN 11,360–15,150

a year

Student numbers include Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych (1,507), Wyższa Szkoła Humanistyczna we Wrocławiu (96) — merged into Akademia Techniczno-Artystyczna Nauk Stosowanych w Warszawie in 2025 according to the ministry's register, but counted separately by GUS at the end of 2024.

Fees

Akademia Techniczno-Artystyczna Nauk Stosowanych w Warszawie is a private university: the free-tuition rule for full-time study in Polish covers public universities, so it can charge for any programme. These are the fees it reports to the ministry.

Study in a foreign language (usually English)PLN 11,360–15,150 a year

Ranges across the programmes that report each fee. Semester fees are doubled to a year; fees charged per credit or per class aren't included.

Students by field

Engineering, manufacturing and construction1,55234.7%
Business, administration and law1,45632.6%
Arts and humanities72216.1%
Services2625.9%
Individual interdisciplinary studies2435.4%
Information and communication technologies2285.1%
Social sciences, journalism and information100.2%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 3,858 · Master's (2nd cycle): 615

Taught in English (10)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Architekturafull-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, PolishPLN 15,150foreign-language study
Budownictwofull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 11,360foreign-language study
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Logistykafull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported
Mechanika i budowa maszynfull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)English, PolishPLN 12,600foreign-language study
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, EnglishPLN 11,360foreign-language study
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)English, PolishPLN 11,360foreign-language study
Zarządzaniefull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (19)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Architektura— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Architekturafull-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura krajobrazupart-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura krajobrazu— · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)—not reported
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Budownictwopart-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Komunikacja cyfrowa i mediafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Ochrona środowiskapart-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Ochrona środowiskapart-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Sprzedaż i marketingfull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Turystyka i rekreacjafull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Turystyka i rekreacjafull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Wzornictwofull-time, part-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjipart-time · 7 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjipart-time · 3 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zdrowie publicznepart-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 32 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 785 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)24598PLN 2,448–8,847PLN 6,189
Master's (2nd cycle)8187PLN 4,270–11,035PLN 7,916

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
Architektura krajobrazuBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,2490.84×0.00×0.1
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Humanistyczna we Wrocławiu, since merged2378% in ZUS recordsPLN 2,4480.37×2.73×4.2
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · inżynier1759% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1770.29×0.29×3.2
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · licencjat1030% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · inżynier1984% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,1810.71×0.12×0.4
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile · licencjat1292% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5440.48×0.00×0.4
Architektura wnętrzBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wyższa Szkoła Humanistyczna we Wrocławiu, since merged12100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,0410.38×4.76×3.2
Architektura wnętrzMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters · practical profile21100% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,2700.57×2.86×1.6
BudownictwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · Polish · practical profile2789% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,5081.00×0.00×0.8
BudownictwoMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters · practical profile2896% in ZUS recordsPLN 10,4711.19×2.69×0.7
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged1164% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Finanse i rachunkowośćBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged13100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8190.87×0.00×0.0
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged2516% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged2296% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,8471.27×2.07×0.6
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged4117% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
LogistykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged2095% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,1890.76×0.12×1.4
Mechanika i budowa maszynBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · Polish · practical profile29100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,3381.04×0.53×0.5
Ochrona środowiskaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile17100% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,7351.08×0.00×0.2
Ochrona środowiskaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters · practical profile18100% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9160.97×0.28×0.1
Turystyka i rekreacjaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged3517% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Turystyka i rekreacjaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged1070% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged11815% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,7290.55×0.20×2.3
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile1872% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,7910.47×0.00×1.9
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged1146% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged3985% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,6280.63×1.34×1.6
ZarządzanieBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish · practical profile2592% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,4350.92×0.71×0.2
ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged3418% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged2020% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
ZarządzanieMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Polish · Wrocław branch · practical profile · graduates of Wrocławska Akademia Biznesu w Naukach Stosowanych, since merged4685% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,2721.26×1.03×0.4
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjiBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 7 semesters · practical profile2496% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,8270.83×0.00×0.4
Zarządzanie i inżynieria produkcjiMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 3 semesters · practical profile10100% in ZUS recordsPLN 11,0351.42×1.47×0.0
Zdrowie publiczneBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1889% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,1200.89×0.00×0.0

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.