Polsko-Japońska Akademia Technik Komputerowych

Private university · Warszawa · founded 1994 · pja.edu.pl

Students, Dec 2024

8,138

Degree programmes

18

currently running

Taught in English

7

English-taught fee

—

not reported

Students by field

Information and communication technologies5,67569.7%
Arts and humanities1,50318.5%
Business, administration and law6528.0%
Social sciences, journalism and information3083.8%

Bachelor's (1st cycle): 7,384 · Master's (2nd cycle): 754

Taught in English (7)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageEnglish fee a year
Grafikafull-time, part-time · 5 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Grafikafull-time, part-time · 8 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Graphic Design and Multimedia Artfull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Englishnot reported
Graphic Design and Multimedia Artfull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Englishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 8 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)English, Polishnot reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 5 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported
Zarządzanie informacjąfull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polish, Englishnot reported

Other programmes (11)

ProgrammeLevelLanguageFee a year
Architektura wnętrzfull-time, part-time · 8 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Architektura Wnętrzfull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafikafull-time, part-time · 8 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Grafikapart-time · 11 semestersLong-cycle master'sPolishnot reported
Informatyka— · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)—not reported
Informatykafull-time, part-time · 8 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kognitywistyka - technologie, komunikacja, designfull-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kulturoznawstwofull-time, part-time · 6 semestersBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Kulturoznawstwofull-time, part-time · 6 semesters · practical profileBachelor's (1st cycle)Polishnot reported
Projektowanie graficzne i sztuka multimediówfull-time · 3 semestersMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported
Zarządzanie Informacjąfull-time, part-time · 4 semesters · practical profileMaster's (2nd cycle)Polishnot reported

Graduate outcomes: 2024 graduates, first year after the diploma

From ELA, the ministry's graduate-tracking system (edition 11, 2026): 21 programme-and-mode groups here with at least 10 graduates in 2024, 1,203 graduates in all. ELA follows graduates through Poland's social-insurance (ZUS) records, so it sees only work that is insured in Poland: jobs abroad, undeclared work and some contracts held by students under 26 are missing, and the income of the self-employed is not measured. Pay is gross, in złoty, from every kind of insured employment, averaged over the months in which a graduate had any such work during the first year after the diploma; the figure shown is the median graduate. Graduates with no insured work in that year are left out of it.

LevelGroupsGraduatesLowest and highest programme medianMiddle programme
Bachelor's (1st cycle)14925PLN 1,721–12,414PLN 4,992
Master's (2nd cycle)7278PLN 4,174–13,999PLN 8,521

Median gross monthly pay in złoty, first year after the diploma. “Middle programme” is the programme group whose median sits in the middle of this university's groups at that level — it is not the median pay of the university's graduates, which this file does not give. A group is one programme in one mode (full-time or part-time), which is how ELA reports them.

ProgrammeGraduates 2024Median pay a month, grossPay vs countyUnemployment vs countyMonths to first job (whole period observed)
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Polish10147% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,7140.36×0.52×6.3
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · English5531% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,5750.44×0.14×3.6
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · Gdańsk branch4875% in ZUS recordsPLN 1,7210.23×2.66×6.4
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 6 semesters · Polish6887% in ZUS recordsPLN 5,3820.57×1.27×1.9
GrafikaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Gdańsk branch2195% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,4820.47×1.13×2.7
GrafikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish2588% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,1740.47×1.80×3.8
GrafikaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 5 semesters · Polish2387% in ZUS recordsPLN 6,8430.64×1.29×2.2
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish19784% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,1710.85×0.73×3.3
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · English7139% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,9690.74×0.00×5.5
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Gdańsk branch · practical profile4386% in ZUS recordsPLN 3,4910.45×0.63×5.5
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Polish17197% in ZUS recordsPLN 12,4141.30×0.13×0.7
InformatykaBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Gdańsk branch · practical profile5695% in ZUS recordsPLN 7,5451.05×1.11×1.5
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 3 semesters · Polish3497% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,9011.09×0.16×0.8
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · Polish1694% in ZUS recordsPLN 8,5210.88×0.00×4.7
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · full-time · 4 semesters · English1553% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
InformatykaMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · Polish14798% in ZUS recordsPLN 13,9991.42×0.51×0.5
KulturoznawstwoBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 6 semesters · practical profile1937% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Zarządzanie informacjąBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · Polish · practical profile3686% in ZUS recordsPLN 4,9920.47×0.82×6.2
Zarządzanie informacjąBachelor's (1st cycle) · full-time · 7 semesters · English · practical profile1844% in ZUS recordsfewer than 10 graduates in ZUS records — not reported
Zarządzanie informacjąBachelor's (1st cycle) · part-time · 8 semesters · Polish · practical profile2195% in ZUS recordsPLN 9,4180.95×0.92×0.2
Zarządzanie InformacjąMaster's (2nd cycle) · part-time · 4 semesters · practical profile1883% in ZUS recordsPLN 11,2821.21×0.68×0.5

The two “vs county” columns are ELA's relative indices. Each graduate is compared with the county (powiat) where they live: pay with the county's average wage, months registered as unemployed with the county's registered unemployment rate; the index is the average of those ratios. Pay at 0.70× means graduates earned, on average, 70% of the average wage where each of them lives — it is not a salary, and values under 1 are usual in the first year. Unemployment under 1× means they were registered unemployed less than their county's rate would suggest.

Read full-time bachelor's figures with care: many of these graduates go straight on to a master's and work part-time, which pulls first-year pay down; part-time students were often already in work. “Months to first job” is the average wait among those who took a job after the diploma, in the short period ELA has observed for this cohort — people still without one are not in it — and it is zero for someone already working when they graduated. Programmes are not ranked here: small cohorts move a lot from year to year.

ELA reports only groups of 10 or more graduates; where fewer than 10 of them appear in ZUS records we show the count but no indicators. Outcomes are matched to today's register by the ministry's own programme identifier, so a programme that has closed, or opened too recently to have 2024 graduates, has no row.

Visas, living costs and how applications work in Poland are in our Poland study guide.

Sources: RAD-on / POL-on registers of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education — institutions, degree programmes and the fees each programme charges (published by the ministry under CC0 1.0); student numbers from Statistics Poland (GUS), “Szkolnictwo wyższe w roku akademickim 2024/2025”, as at 31 December 2024.

Graduate outcomes: Ośrodek Przetwarzania Informacji - Państwowy Instytut Badawczy, Ogólnopolski system monitorowania ekonomicznych losów absolwentów szkół wyższych, absolwenci, Edycja 11, 2026 (ela.nauka.gov.pl — Poland's nationwide system for monitoring the economic fortunes of graduates, run for the Ministry of Science and Higher Education). Figures are ELA's; rounding, the selection of the 2024 cohort and the match to the ministry's programme register are ours.