IT:U Interdisciplinary Transformation University Austria
Public university · Linz · it-u.at
Degree programmes
4
With a selection or test
0
0% of programmes
Students, WS 2025/26
70
Fees
- €363.36 or €726.72 a semester where tuition applies, plus the €26.20 student union fee
At public universities, students from the EU/EEA pay no tuition within the standard length of their programme plus a tolerance; beyond it they pay €363.36 a semester. Students from outside the EU/EEA generally pay €726.72 a semester. Everyone pays the student union (ÖH) fee.
Master's (1)
| Programme | Length | Admission |
|---|---|---|
| Interdisciplinary ComputingLinz | 4 sem.120 ECTS | not stated |
Doctorate / PhD (3)
| Programme | Length | Admission |
|---|---|---|
| Computational XLinz | 8 sem.240 ECTS | not stated |
| Digital Transformation in LearningLinz | 8 sem.240 ECTS | not stated |
| PhD Interdisciplinary ComputingLinz | 6 sem.180 ECTS | not stated |
Students by winter semester
People enrolled, from Statistik Austria — the same count as the citizenship table below.
| 2024/25 | 2025/26 |
|---|---|
| 12 | 70 |
Students by citizenship, WS 2025/26
People enrolled on 28 February 2026, the ministry's count date for the semester.
Austria
14
20.0% of 70 students
Other EU countries
15
21.4% of 70 students
Non-EU countries
41
58.6% of 70 students
70 are on a degree programme and 0 on university courses, preparatory courses or single lectures. 42 were admitted by this university for the first time this semester.
By citizenship, in the ministry's three groups: Austria, other EU countries, and all other countries. The source does not say where citizens of Switzerland and the non-EU EEA countries are counted. This is not a count of international or exchange students: citizenship says nothing about where someone lived or went to school. Nor is it the fee split, which follows its own rules.
| Winter semester | Austria | Other EU countries | Non-EU countries | Non-Austrian citizens |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024/25 | 5 | 2 | 5 | 58.3% |
| 2025/26 | 14 | 15 | 41 | 80.0% |
Degree studies, WS 2025/26
70 degree studies, 42 of them begun this semester — a different count from the 70 students above.
A study is one enrolment in one degree programme, not a person. Someone enrolled in two programmes counts twice, while a programme run jointly with another institution — including teacher-training subjects shared with teacher-education colleges — is divided between the partners by an agreed key. So a university can have more studies than students or fewer, and the two counts should not be compared or added. Only degree studies (bachelor's, diploma, master's, doctorate) are counted; continuing-education university courses are not. “Begun” means studies in their first semester — a student who switches programme or adds a second one begins a study without being new to the university.
| Degree type | Studies | Share | Begun |
|---|---|---|---|
| Master's | 32 | 45.7% | 32 |
| Doctorate | 38 | 54.3% | 10 |
Studies by the student's citizenship: Austria 14 · Other EU countries 15 · Non-EU countries 41. Figures are rounded, so parts may differ from the total by one or two.
Fields of study
Fields are the international ISCED-F 2013 classification the ministry assigns to each programme, not the university's own programme names.
| Field | Studies | Share | Begun |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interdisciplinary programmes: information and communication technologies | 32 | 45.7% | 32 |
| Winter semester | 2024/25 | 2025/26 |
|---|---|---|
| Degree studies | 12 | 70 |
| Begun | 10 | 42 |
Degrees completed, 2024/25
The ministry's graduation file has no entry for this university yet.
Visas, living costs and how to apply in Austria are in our Austria study guide. The register doesn't record the language of instruction — check the programme's own page.
Sources: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research — the higher-education programme register (Hochschulen, Studiengänge) on data.gv.at, CC BY 4.0; student numbers from Statistik Austria, “Studierende an öffentlichen Universitäten nach Uni”, CC BY 4.0.
Citizenship, degree-type, field and graduation figures: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research (BMFWF) — “Studierende öffentliche Universitäten”, “ordentliche Studien und begonnene Studien öffentliche Universitäten” and “ordentliche Studienabschlüsse öffentliche Universitäten”, CC BY 4.0 (creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0), datasource: data.gv.at. Changes: summed across sex and field, rounded to whole numbers, shares calculated and field names given in English by CollegeMatcher.