Private Pädagogische Hochschule der Diözese Linz

University college of teacher education · Linz · phdl.at

Degree programmes

8

With a selection or test

3

38% of programmes

Students

—

not published per institution

Fees

  • €363.36 or €726.72 a semester where tuition applies, plus the €26.20 student union fee
  • €363.36 a semester, plus the €26.20 student union fee

At public universities, students from the EU/EEA pay no tuition within the standard length of their programme plus a tolerance; beyond it they pay €363.36 a semester. Students from outside the EU/EEA generally pay €726.72 a semester. Everyone pays the student union (ÖH) fee.

Bachelor's (1)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Elementary EducationElementarpädagogik · Linz · part-time / for working students6 sem.180 ECTSConditions applyZulassungsvoraussetzung für das Studium ist eine Matura an einer BAKIP/BAFEP oder eine Diplomprüfung an einem Kolleg für Elementarpädagogik an einer BAKIP/BAFEP.

Teacher training, bachelor's (3)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Catholic ReligionKatholische Religion · Linz · joint programme: Private Pädagogische Hochschule der Diözese Linz, Katholische Privat-Universität Linz8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt Primarstufe · Linz8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools: Religious and Spiritual EducationLehramt Primarstufe: Religions- und Spiritualitätsbildung · Linz8 sem.240 ECTSSelection procedure

Teacher training, master's (4)

ProgrammeLengthAdmission
Catholic ReligionKatholische Religion · Linz4 sem.120 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary SchoolsLehramt für die Primarstufe · Linz2 sem.60 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Primary/Elementary Schools: Religious and Spiritual EducationLehramt Primarstufe: Religions- und Spiritualitätsbildung · Linz3 sem.90 ECTSnot stated
Teacher Training Programme for Roman-Catholic Religion for Secondary SchoolsKatholische Religion für die Sekundarstufe · Linz4 sem.120 ECTSnot stated

Visas, living costs and how to apply in Austria are in our Austria study guide. The register doesn't record the language of instruction — check the programme's own page.

Sources: Federal Ministry of Women, Science and Research — the higher-education programme register (Hochschulen, Studiengänge) on data.gv.at, CC BY 4.0; student numbers from Statistik Austria, “Studierende an öffentlichen Universitäten nach Uni”, CC BY 4.0.